Shelby Lynne and Alison Moorer have shared their reimagination of The Louvin Brothers’ classic Every Time You Leave.

The song is drawn from the sisters’ first ever collaborative album Not Dark Yet, which sees the two musicians reinterpret songs by the likes of Bob Dylan, Nirvana, Nick Cave, The Killers, Townes Van Zandt, Merle Haggard, and Jason Isbell.

The 10-track collection was recorded in Los Angeles in the summer of 2016 with producer Teddy Thompson. A collaboration showcasing the sisters’ individual and collective artistry, the LP ends with a co-written original (Is It Too Much) that highlights their strong sibling bond.

Raised in rural Alabama, the sisters sang as soon as they could form words. They went on to follow separate musical paths, garnering a Grammy, an Oscar nod, and other awards along the way. They’ve collectively released 24 albums.

Not Dark Yet will be released on 18th August 2017. UK live dates to follow.