“Bob Mould made an impression on me — a sort of Pete Townshend and Richard Thompson all rolled into one, for a new era”. says Scott Devendorf from the band The National

Extending a prolific run that kicked off with the 2012 release of Silver Age and intensified with 2014’s Beauty & Ruin, Bob Mould has confirmed the release of his latest album Patch The Sky, out March 25th on Merge Records.

For the first preview of the album, Bob presents the video for Voices In My Head directed by Alicia J. Rose.

Once again featuring his stalwart band of Jason Narducy on bass and Jon Wurster on drums, Patch The Sky is a triumph of opposing forces and properties—as is to be expected from the master of balancing personal darkness with melodic brightness and harmonic density.

Fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will get an instant free download of the track. Link to Preorder: http://smarturl.it/PatchTheSky

Bob Mould’s 2016 UK tour dates in support of Patch The Sky are:
6th Feb. Rescue Rooms Nottingham
7th Feb. Academy 2 Manchester
8th Feb. Liquid Rooms Edinburgh
10th Feb. The Globe Cardiff
11th Feb. Brooklyn Bowl London Greenwich
14th Feb. Engine Rooms Southampton

Bob Mould, Patch The Sky track listing:

1. Voices In My Head
2. The End of Things
3. Hold On
4. You Say You
5. Losing Sleep
6. Pray For Rain
7. Lucifer And God
8. Daddy’s Favorite
9. Hands Are Tied
10. Black Confetti
11. Losing Time
12. Monument