Video: Ty Segall. Emotional Mugger. (Not Work Safe..Nor For Kids)

Prepare to squirm and squeal!…and we mean that.  The delirious and deranged Emotional Mugger journey continues! Let Ty Segall and his creative co-conspirator, director Matt Yoka, lead the way through the bizarre city of Los Angeles via the oh-so creepy, oh–so delightful Emotional Mugger long-form music video. Yoka has now created six videos for Ty, but this Emotional Mugger long-form (over 14 minutes) video soars to new levels of paranoiac intensity, like nothing before it! Keep the kids away from the laptop when you view it…it is sick!

Ty Segall and the Muggers – Kyle Thomas (aka King Tuff), Mikal Cronin, Emmett Kelly (aka The Cairo Gang) and Wand’s Evan Burrows and Cory Hanson – all over North America beginning in a couple of weeks, and in Europe later in the year

Emotional Mugger Tour Dates:

Wed. Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Fri. Feb. 19 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside *
Sat. Feb. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks *
Sun. Feb. 21 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi Tone Café #
Mon. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge #
Tue. Feb. 23 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse #
Wed. Feb. 24 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel #
Thu. Feb. 25 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * #
Fri. Feb. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theatre *#
Sat. Feb. 27 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *#
Sun. Feb. 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue. March 1 – Boston, MA @ Royale *
Wed. March 2 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
Thu. March 3 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
Fri. March 4 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall *
Sat. March 5 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre *
Mon. March 7 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Tue. March 8 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *@
Wed. March 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue and 7th Street Entry @
Thu. March 10 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room @
Fri. March 11 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre $
Sat. March 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge $
Fri. April 29 – Sun. May 1 – Austin, TX @ Levitation at Carson Creek Ranch
Fri. May 27 – Mon. May 30 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
Wed. June 4 –Barcelona, Spain @ Primavera Festival
Mon. June 6 – Fri. June 10 – Ravenna, Italy @ Beaches Brew Festival
Fri. June 24 – Sun. June 26 – Beuningen, Netherlands @ Down The Rabbit Hole Festival
Fri. Jul. 1 – Sun. July 3 – Keflavík, Iceland @ ATP Iceland 2016
Fri. Aug. 5 – Sun. Aug. 7 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon Festival

Purchase:
Via Drag City – http://www.dragcity.com/products/emotional-mugger